Streamlined Processing and Review Department Home

Petaluma has formed a Development Review Team to expedite Petaluma's permitting process. The team has representatives from Engineering, Planning, Long Range Planning, Fire, Building, Public Works, Police and Economic Development and meets weekly to review development applications. If you would like to meet with someone from the planning department or if you have a plan that you would like to share with the Development Review Team, contact the planning department for scheduling.

 

The Team meets Thursdays - contact one of the below or call for an appointment.

 

Development Review Team:

Planning

Heather Hines

707-778-4470

hhines@ci.petaluma.ca.us

Long Range Planning

Scott Duiven

707-778-4511

sduiven@ci.petaluma.ca.us

Business Assistance

Ingrid Alverde

707-778-4549

ialverde@ci.petaluma.ca.us

Public Works

(currently unassigned)

Engineering

Curt Bates

707-778-4311

cbates@ci.petaluma.ca.us

Fire Inspection

Carey Fergus

707-778-4485

cfergus@ci.petaluma.ca.us

Building

John Hamer

707-778-4485

jhamer@ci.petaluma.ca.us

Police

Mike Cook

707-776-3743

mcook@ci.petaluma.ca.us

Neighborhood Preservation

Joe Garcia

707-778-4558

jgarcia@ci.petaluma.ca.us

 
Loading

Get business development updates

Get Business Development Updates

Petaluma

 

For business assistance, contact:
Ingrid Alverde, Economic Development Manager
ialverde @ ci.petaluma.ca.us, 707-778-4549