Parks and Recreation Department Home

Cavanagh Recreation Center

Cavanaugh Recreation Center

  • The Cavanagh Recreation Center is now operated by the Mentor Me organization.
  • For information regarding programming or renting the facility please contact them at: (707) 778-4798 or visit their website at: https://wearementorme.org
  • Contact Information


    Administrative Offices
    320 N McDowell Blvd
    Petaluma, CA 94954
    Phone: 707.778.4380
    Fax: 707.656.4057
    Email: parksnrec@ci.petaluma.ca.us
    Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm
    Monday - Friday



    General Information:

    General Division Inquiries 707.778.4380
    Adults over 55 707.778.4399
    Aquatics 707.778.4410
    Community Gardens 707.778.4380
    Facility & Park Reservations 707.778.4380
    Parks Maintenance 707.778.4303
    Program Registration 707.778.4380



    Recreation Supervisor:
    Drew Halter
    707.778.4488
    dhalter@ci.petaluma.ca.us

    Recreation Coordinators:
    Kara Vorhees (Preschool, Camps)
    707.778.4336
    kvorhees@ci.petaluma.ca.us

    Sandra Kraus (Senior Center)
    707.778.4349
    skraus@ci.petaluma.ca.us

    Jeremy Parker (Adult Sports, Field Scheduling)
    707.778.4519
    jparker@ci.petaluma.ca.us


    Secretaries:
    Laurie Gebhart
    707.778.4412
    lgebhart@ci.petaluma.ca.us

    Allison Cresci
    707.778.4386
    acresci@ci.petaluma.ca.us