Parks and Recreation Department Home

Petaluma water ways - projects - DOWNSTREAM REACH

Petaluma Marina

Photo courtesy of Greg Sabourin.

Projects include McNear Landing Park, a new Seven-acre Park with Small Craft Center, a Potential Alternative Small Craft Center Site (CalTrans), and the Southern Crossing Bridge.

For details see
Chapter 3.8, Petaluma River Access and Enhancement Plan

 

23. MOUNTAIN VIEW TRAIL CONNECTOR
  Neighborhood access to river trail that provides vista of river and wind sculpture on McNear Peninsula.  Ideal area for demonstration storm runoff treatment site.
24. MCNEAR LANDING PARK
  Add small craft landing and wayfinding sign
25. PROPOSED SEVEN-ACRE PARK
  Site to include water access and recreational amenities, including fixed deck with benches, restroom, floating dock, and earth sculptures (from dredging spoils).  Includes25A, SMALL CRAFT CENTER SITE (ALTERNATIVE).
26. SMALL CRAFT CENTER SITE (ALTERNATIVE)
  Near the south foot of the Southern Crossing. 
27. SOUTHERN CROSSING (CAULFIELD EXTENSION)
  New bridge accomodates pedestrians and bikes; design reflective of historical river events.

 

 

 

 

 

Contact Information

Administrative Offices
320 N McDowell Blvd
Petaluma, CA 94954
Phone: 707.778.4380
Fax: 707.656.4057
Email: parksnrec@ci.petaluma.ca.us
Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Monday - Friday



General Information:
Parks and Rec Front Office: 707.778.4380
Senior Center: 707.778.4399
Field Scheduling: 707.778.4519
Aquatics: 707.778.4410
Marina: 707.778.4489



Secretaries:
Allison Cresci
707.778.4386
acresci@ci.petaluma.ca.us

 

Makayla Gouveia
707.778.4412
mgouveia@ci.petaluma.ca.us

 

Recreation Coordinators:
Sandra Kraus (Senior Center, Special Events)
707.778.4349
skraus@ci.petaluma.ca.us

 

Jeremy Parker (Sports, Aquatics, Fields)
707.778.4519
jparker@ci.petaluma.ca.us

 

Amy Rich (Youth Programs, Camps, Contract Classes)
707.778.4336
arich@ci.petaluma.ca.us

 

Recreation Supervisor:
Drew Halter
707.778.4488
dhalter@ci.petaluma.ca.us