Parks and Recreation Department Home

Recreation Services

summer guide

 

Summer 2017 Activity Guide

The Summer 2017 recreation guide is here! Click the cover to browse the guide or click the button below to start registering!

reg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


RIVER HERITAGE CENTER

6 Copeland Street (located in Steamer Landing Park)
707-763-7756

Operated in partnership with Friends of the Petaluma River . Open by appointment. The River Heritage Center project is multi-focused:

 

  • Increase public awareness of the historic uses and environmental value of the Petaluma River through displays, events, and programs.
  • Restore the classic livery stable on McNear Peninsula as a living history museum that focuses on the river's natural resources and cultural history.

Contact Information


Administrative Offices
320 N McDowell Blvd
Petaluma, CA 94954
Phone: 707.778.4380
Fax: 707.656.4057
Email: parksnrec@ci.petaluma.ca.us
Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Monday - Friday



General Information:

General Division Inquiries 707.778.4380
Adults over 55 707.778.4399
Aquatics 707.778.4410
Community Gardens 707.778.4380
Facility & Park Reservations 707.778.4380
Marina 707.778.4489
Parks Maintenance 707.778.4303
Program Registration 707.778.4380



Recreation Supervisor:
Drew Halter
707.778.4488
dhalter@ci.petaluma.ca.us

Recreation Coordinators:
Kara Vorhees (Preschool, Camps)
707.778.4336
kvorhees@ci.petaluma.ca.us

Sandra Kraus (Senior Center)
707.778.4349
skraus@ci.petaluma.ca.us

Jeremy Parker (Adult Sports, Field Scheduling)
707.778.4519
jparker@ci.petaluma.ca.us


Secretaries:
Laurie Gebhart
707.778.4412
lgebhart@ci.petaluma.ca.us

Allison Cresci
707.778.4386
acresci@ci.petaluma.ca.us