Parks and Recreation Department Home

Petaluma water ways - projects - north water street reach

Petaluma Marina

 

The North Water Street area provides an excellent opportunity to continue trail development northwards along the Petaluma River and provides an interesting transition from historic downtown to a mix of industrial and residential surroundings. Suggestions found here include embracing and enhancing existing open space and gateway entrances to the town, extending the trail network northwards, providing a water access landing and connection, and linking the trail system cross banks with a new pedestrian bridge. The three main areas of focus are: Copeland Crossing, Washington Street Bridge Open Space, and Washington Street Gateway.

For details see
Chapter 3.6, Petaluma River Access and Enhancement Plan
Chapter 5, Central Petaluma Specific Plan

1. COPELAND CROSSING
  Extend trail and access road to pedestrian/bike bridge and proposed small craft landing area. Include landscaping, lighting and wayfinding signs.
2. WASHINGTON STREET BRIDGE OPEN SPACE
  Add wayfinding signs and link to trail.
3. WASHINGTON STREET GATEWAY
  Enhance river overcrossing and add wayfinding signs.

 

 

 

 

 

Contact Information

Administrative Offices
320 N McDowell Blvd
Petaluma, CA 94954
Phone: 707.778.4380
Fax: 707.656.4057
Email: parksnrec@ci.petaluma.ca.us
Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Monday - Friday



General Information:
Parks and Rec Front Office: 707.778.4380
Senior Center: 707.778.4399
Field Scheduling: 707.778.4519
Aquatics: 707.778.4410
Marina: 707.778.4489



Secretaries:
Allison Cresci
707.778.4386
acresci@ci.petaluma.ca.us

 

Makayla Gouveia
707.778.4412
mgouveia@ci.petaluma.ca.us

 

Recreation Coordinators:
Sandra Kraus (Senior Center, Special Events)
707.778.4349
skraus@ci.petaluma.ca.us

 

Jeremy Parker (Sports, Aquatics, Fields)
707.778.4519
jparker@ci.petaluma.ca.us

 

Amy Rich (Youth Programs, Camps, Contract Classes)
707.778.4336
arich@ci.petaluma.ca.us

 

Recreation Supervisor:
Drew Halter
707.778.4488
dhalter@ci.petaluma.ca.us