Parks and Recreation Department Home

Leghorns Park

leg ball

This 9.37 acre community park is alcohol free and includes the various features listed below. Groups of 20 or more require a reservation.

 

 

leg ball

 

leg play

Location
690 Sonoma Mountain Parkway (next to SRJC, Petaluma Campus) Map It!

Features

  • Basketball Courts, Lighted
  • Bocce Ball Courts
  • Drinking Fountain
  • Gazebo
    Reservable. Seating for up to 35. Electricity Available.
  • Picnic Areas
    Tables and Barbecues are first come - first serve.
  • Playground
    Multiple play structures for various ages including swingsets (and tot swings).
  • Restroom
  • Softball and Baseball (reservable)
  • Tennis, Lighted
    Open to the public other than when Department Programs are in operation.
  • Walking Paths that connect to the Urban Separator and Junior College Campus.

 

For rental information contact Recreation Services at 707-778-4380.

 

registration button

Contact Information


Administrative Offices
320 N McDowell Blvd
Petaluma, CA 94954
Phone: 707.778.4380
Fax: 707.656.4057
Email: parksnrec@ci.petaluma.ca.us
Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Monday - Friday



General Information:

General Division Inquiries 707.778.4380
Adults over 55 707.778.4399
Aquatics 707.778.4410
Community Gardens 707.778.4380
Facility & Park Reservations 707.778.4380
Parks Maintenance 707.778.4303
Program Registration 707.778.4380



Recreation Supervisor:
Drew Halter
707.778.4488
dhalter@ci.petaluma.ca.us

Recreation Coordinators:
Kara Vorhees (Preschool, Camps)
707.778.4336
kvorhees@ci.petaluma.ca.us

Sandra Kraus (Senior Center)
707.778.4349
skraus@ci.petaluma.ca.us

Jeremy Parker (Adult Sports, Field Scheduling)
707.778.4519
jparker@ci.petaluma.ca.us


Secretaries:
Laurie Gebhart
707.778.4412
lgebhart@ci.petaluma.ca.us

Allison Cresci
707.778.4386
acresci@ci.petaluma.ca.us