Parks and Recreation Department Home

Petaluma water ways - projects - WAREHOUSE DISTRICT REACH

Petaluma Marina

 

Petaluma's "rediscovery" of its waterfront continues with the revival of river-oriented development downstream of the Turning Basin. The historic Warehouse District's bungalows and stylish condominiums, cafes, offices, and artisan warehouses hark back to a time when the growing town's river-dependent industry was king. A boardwalk over the water will link the pedestrian and bicycle trail network with restaurants and shops of the downtown core. Projects include the Boardwalk and D Street Undercrossing, Thompson Creek Overlook, G Street Landing, H Street Landing, and the Foundry Wharf Trolley Stop.

For details see
Chapter 3.7, Petaluma River Access and Enhancement Plan

14. WAREHOUSE DISTRICT BOARDWALK/"D" STREET UNDERCROSSING
  Improvements include a boardwalk with rail, landscaping, lighting, and land-and water-oriented wayfinding signs.  Integrate overlook decks as feasible.
17. THOMPSON CREEK OVERLOOK
  New deck highlights view of River Heritage Center.
18. "G" STREET LANDING
  Includes fixed fishing dock with floating dock.  Benches and public art enhance this area.
19. "H" STREET LANDING
  Includes fixed fishing dock with benches, floating dock, and interpretive kiosk.  Linear park with picnic area connects to landing.
20. FOUNDRY WHARF
  Trolley line ends at shade structure; add ticket booth and visitors' kiosk with local and regional information.

 

 

 

 

 

Contact Information

Administrative Offices
320 N McDowell Blvd
Petaluma, CA 94954
Phone: 707.778.4380
Fax: 707.656.4057
Email: parksnrec@ci.petaluma.ca.us
Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Monday - Friday



General Information:
Parks and Rec Front Office: 707.778.4380
Senior Center: 707.778.4399
Field Scheduling: 707.778.4519
Aquatics: 707.778.4410
Marina: 707.778.4489



Secretaries:
Allison Cresci
707.778.4386
acresci@ci.petaluma.ca.us

 

Makayla Gouveia
707.778.4412
mgouveia@ci.petaluma.ca.us

 

Recreation Coordinators:
Sandra Kraus (Senior Center, Special Events)
707.778.4349
skraus@ci.petaluma.ca.us

 

Jeremy Parker (Sports, Aquatics, Fields)
707.778.4519
jparker@ci.petaluma.ca.us

 

Amy Rich (Youth Programs, Camps, Contract Classes)
707.778.4336
arich@ci.petaluma.ca.us

 

Recreation Supervisor:
Drew Halter
707.778.4488
dhalter@ci.petaluma.ca.us